12.47 percent voting till 9.00 a.m. in 7 parliamentary constituencies of 2nd phase

Voting under the second phase of the Lok Sabha Election-2019 begun from 7.00 a.m. on May 6 in 15 thousand 240 polling booths of 7 parliamentary constituencies namely Tikamgarh, Khajuraho, Satna, Rewa, Hoshangabad, Betul and Damoh. Total 12.47 percent voting has been recorded till 9.00 a.m. Under this, 14.59 male and 10.11 percent female voters exercise their voting rights. Voting is taking place peacefully in all the constituencies.

Before the start of voting, mock poll was conducted at all the polling booths. Seventy two ballot units, 62 control units and 29 VVPATs were replaced at 260 polling booths owing to the malfunctioning in EVMs during the mock poll.

Popular posts from this blog

Trending Punjabi song among users" COKA" : Sukh-E Muzical Doctorz | Alankrita Sahai | Jaani | Arvindr Khaira | Latest Punjabi Song 2019

*Aakash Institute Student Akanksha Singh from Kushinagar (UP) Secures AIR 2nd Nationally in the NEET 2020 Examination; Scores Highest ever marks in NEET’s history, Top Score at National Level, Becomes Inspiration for many Girls in Purvanchal*

*Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham First Indian University to Partner with EU’s Human Brain Project*